Run time error after shut down

Post your questions here if you need help to use NewsLeecher or if you have a question about a feature.

Post Reply
Pbman1953
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:20 pm

Run time error after shut down

Post by Pbman1953 »

For a long time the system has been running very smoothly. After the last final release shutting down has produced errors. Not all the time but some of the time-

Here's the message- Runtime Error 216 at 00405A9A

Any thoughts?

Thanks

grimlock72
Posts: 468
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2003 11:46 pm

Post by grimlock72 »

Got exactly the same problem, same error with same address. Running win7 x64.

"General Protection Fault".. hmm.. not very descriptive either :)

I use 'quit when queue done' a lot, it might have something to do with that?

(the problem where NL keeps running in the background is much more annoying to be honest, but runtime errors look bad ;-)

Pbman1953
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2008 6:20 pm

Post by Pbman1953 »

It would be nice to see some kind of response from the tech support

Post Reply