Page 1 of 1

SS : "Please Register to see the group name" ?

Posted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 5:30 pm
by boobie
When I use Super Search, there are no groups listed but simply this message- "Please Register to see the group name" What is this about? I have had no problems otherwise.-

Take that back- I can't fetch articles from Super Search- hmmm- should I reinsert key?

Re: "Please Register to see the group name"-what's

Posted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 8:14 pm
by juststar
boobie wrote:When I use Super Search, there are no groups listed but simply this message- "Please Register to see the group name" What is this about? I have had no problems otherwise.-

Take that back- I can't fetch articles from Super Search- hmmm- should I reinsert key?
The same here can't fetch articles while i'me registred user.
pjcscr@zonnet.nl
Greetzzzzz

Posted: Sun Mar 13, 2005 8:14 pm
by zodiac

what does this mean?

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 10:26 am
by Desiree
Do I have to pay more? Or is the use of super search for free the first year because I'm a registered user? (since more than a year)

And what if I convert my key? Will I stil be able to use my NL1 after this year has passed? NL1 was bought with no time limit.

Re: what does this mean?

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 3:47 pm
by dwazegek
Desiree wrote:Do I have to pay more? Or is the use of super search for free the first year because I'm a registered user? (since more than a year)

And what if I convert my key? Will I stil be able to use my NL1 after this year has passed? NL1 was bought with no time limit.
When you convert you'll be able to use super search for 1 year (if you convert now the year will last until 1 April 2006, so a little over a year). After that year you'll still be able to use newsleecher.

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 4:03 pm
by Desiree
Thanks Dwazegek, I will convert 8) :wink:

trying to convert....

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 6:00 pm
by Desiree
and trying.....and trying...and still no luck.
I converted several hours ago, but stil no converted key...
I even tried to use IE instead of Firefox
Still no luck

Re: trying to convert....

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 7:32 pm
by dwazegek
Desiree wrote:and trying.....and trying...and still no luck.
I converted several hours ago, but stil no converted key...
I even tried to use IE instead of Firefox
Still no luck
You won't get a new key when you convert, your subscription will just be marked as a super search subscription in the keydatabase. Have you tried to use super search after converting? If so, what happened?

Re: trying to convert....

Posted: Mon Mar 14, 2005 8:16 pm
by Desiree
dwazegek wrote:
Desiree wrote:and trying.....and trying...and still no luck.
I converted several hours ago, but stil no converted key...
I even tried to use IE instead of Firefox
Still no luck
You won't get a new key when you convert, your subscription will just be marked as a super search subscription in the keydatabase. Have you tried to use super search after converting? If so, what happened?
It works...thanks....
this way I would have waited for a long tims :oops:

I am a registered user but still no super search

Posted: Tue Mar 15, 2005 7:26 pm
by RvF
I am a registered user and I did buy newsleecher including the super search feature but I still get no group names in the super search and I still can't download from supersearch.
Ideas anyone?
:?:
Ok I tried the convertion of my license and got the message that my license already was super search enabled :?
However when I restarted newsleecher super search did show the groupnames and I am able to download again :D

Re: I am a registered user but still no super search

Posted: Sat Mar 19, 2005 7:15 pm
by Destroyer
RvF wrote:I am a registered user and I did buy newsleecher including the super search feature but I still get no group names in the super search and I still can't download from supersearch.
Ideas anyone?
:?:
Ok I tried the convertion of my license and got the message that my license already was super search enabled :?
However when I restarted newsleecher super search did show the groupnames and I am able to download again :D
I would do a reinstall of newsleecher