Bug occurs when pressing F4

Found a bug in NewsLeecher? Post a bug report here. Please describe how to reproduce the bug.
• Be sure to read the bug reporting guidelines before posting.
Post Reply
worknman
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 11:05 pm

Bug occurs when pressing F4

Post by worknman »

Just installed 5.0 beta 16 on a freshly formatted Windows 8 setup (64-bit). When trying to access the 'Supersearch It' feature new to v5, I press F4 and get the following:

Bug Data #1:
nllkak93

Bug Data #2:
Access violation at address 00000000. Read of address 00000000

Doesn't seem to matter which tab it's on. This is my first time using v5, so I've no idea if this is new to beta 16.

worknman
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 11:05 pm

Post by worknman »

FYI: This is still happening in b17.

User avatar
Bags
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Outer Space

Post by Bags »

Me too. Can't test on all systems .. but defo on AMD XP SP3

User avatar
Bags
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Outer Space

Post by Bags »

...
Last edited by Bags on Wed Feb 06, 2013 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Destroyer
Posts: 639
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:15 pm

Post by Destroyer »

all gone
Please note: I am NOT official newsleecher support.

User avatar
Bags
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Outer Space

Post by Bags »

That guy was everywhere on web. Famous for it.

User avatar
Destroyer
Posts: 639
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:15 pm

Post by Destroyer »

They usually are, a right PITA. The ISPs seem to do nothing about it either.
Please note: I am NOT official newsleecher support.

User avatar
Bags
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Outer Space

Post by Bags »

That's China for you. Think that's where it originates.

Post Reply