V5B16 bug on search is doing my head in BGEXCP121105

Found a bug in NewsLeecher? Post a bug report here. Please describe how to reproduce the bug.
• Be sure to read the bug reporting guidelines before posting.
Post Reply
idmanager
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 9:34 pm

V5B16 bug on search is doing my head in BGEXCP121105

Post by idmanager »

everytime i do a search then click in the box on left of subject to download
i get this error box pop up, its now doing my head in as its every click

pc spec is way more than is required
windows 8 x64 32gig memory z77 3770k

can anybody give me a idea whats wrong ?

Bug ID:
BGEXCP121105

Bug Data #1:
tsPanelSSlvSS

Bug Data #2:
Access violation at address 0058B6D1 in module 'newsLeecher.exe'.
Read of address 0000000D

User avatar
Spiril
Site Admin
Posts: 4278
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2003 3:11 am

Post by Spiril »

I have tried for a long time to get this bug fixed, but it's very difficult, because I haven't been able to trigger it myself yet.

If there is anything specific to your NewsLeecher / computer setup, that could possibly cause this bug to trigger, let me know.
bug fixed. no idea how. hate it when that happens. trying to break it again now. will. not. be. defeated.

User avatar
Bags
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Outer Space

Post by Bags »

Hi

What about Antivirus (try disabling temporarily) and firewall?
At least eliminate what you can first?
Even updating display drivers can cure loads of things!

Bitcrawler
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:30 am

Post by Bitcrawler »

I have the same problem and tested it with Newsleecher Beta 16 and Beta 17.

After starting Newsleecher, the first download starts without problems.
When I try to start a second, the error box pop up. Then I close it and then I can start the download.

Bug ID:
BGEXCP121105

Bug Data #1:
tsPanelSSlvSS

Bug Data #2:
Access violation at address 0058B701 in module 'newsLeecher.exe'. Read of address 0000000D


Without Antivirus - the same.
Without firewall - the same.
Display drivers - the same.


Running Windows 8 64-Bit.

User avatar
Bags
Posts: 397
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 11:53 pm
Location: Outer Space

Post by Bags »

X64 AND 32Gb memory is a good starting point!!!

It's bound to be something with the OS resources that NL can't cope with.

Does that BUG ID actually MEAN anything useful? Probably no.

Post Reply