Newsleecher Window Position

Found a bug in NewsLeecher? Post a bug report here. Please describe how to reproduce the bug.
• Be sure to read the bug reporting guidelines before posting.
Intrance

Newsleecher Window Position

Post by Intrance »

Hey guys,

I've been using Newsleecher for a couple of years now without having much issues. At some point I started getting trouble with 3.9 getting stuck in minimized mode, requiring me to delete the settings file which somehow got corrupted or something. After upgrading to 5 (currently on beta 16) I've never had that specific problem again, but there is one problem remaining which is annoying the heck out of me.

Each time after closing NL and starting it at some later point, the window position will have moved up a bit. About 1,5x the height of the title bar.

I run Windows with the taskbar at the top of the screen, and after a while, the title bar from NL will get stuck under the taskbar. Easy fix is to click one of the borders of the window as if I want to resize, then let go, and it will snap to the bottom of the taskbar. Then I can move it around again.

However, the best thing would be if NL could just remember the window position correctly in the first place. This has been happening with 3.9 and 5, both under Windows 7 and 8, both 64-bit version. I thought it might have something to do with permissions or UAC getting in the way, but all files looked fine in terms of permissions and UAC on/off didn't make a difference.

Is this a known problem? I've searched for a couple of terms on the forum here, but couldn't find anything relating to my issue, but perhaps I've messed up my search.

Any help would be appreciated!

Smudge
Site Admin

Post by Smudge »