Get bug report error freezes NL

Found a bug in NewsLeecher? Post a bug report here. Please describe how to reproduce the bug.
• Be sure to read the bug reporting guidelines before posting.
Post Reply
sepulchered
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Get bug report error freezes NL

Post by sepulchered »

I have latest NL Beta installed
Windows 7
Kaspersky

When I try to download NL freezes and I get the following bug report.

Bug ID:
j9sa99a9

Bug Data #2:
Argument out of range

Please help!

OliBud
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:36 pm

Re: Get bug report error freezes NL

Post by OliBud »

sepulchered wrote:I have latest NL Beta installed
Windows 7
Kaspersky

When I try to download NL freezes and I get the following bug report.

Bug ID:
j9sa99a9

Bug Data #2:
Argument out of range

Although I do not have Kaspersky, I do have the same error.
Stranger is, on the same day as you.

Windows 7 and latest NL version. :shock: :shock:

Acidstuff
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 8:13 pm

Re: Get bug report error freezes NL

Post by Acidstuff »

OliBud wrote:
sepulchered wrote:I have latest NL Beta installed
Windows 7
Kaspersky

When I try to download NL freezes and I get the following bug report.

Bug ID:
j9sa99a9

Bug Data #2:
Argument out of range

Although I do not have Kaspersky, I do have the same error.
Stranger is, on the same day as you.

Windows 7 and latest NL version. :shock: :shock:
Same here. NL version, AVG Free and Windows 7.
Bug ID:
j9sa99a9

Bug Data #2:
Argument out of range

Very annoying. Everything freezes, only restarting will get GUI back but clicking a thread will result in the bugreport above.

OliBud
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Aug 18, 2014 7:36 pm

Post by OliBud »

I can see there is a constant rather than a random issue...

If you try to leech an incomplete post, it will give you the error...
If on the other hand you try a status "OK" post you wont have the error.

In case of the error happening, the Supersearch tab is frozen/greyed out, but you can still move anywhere else in NL and download OK post.

Seeing there is an awfull lot of incomplete post in the last 24hrs, I'd assume the error might be related to that rather than NL.

Just a best guess at this point.

sepulchered
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:31 pm

Post by sepulchered »

I get the error for any posts that I try to leech - EDIT some things will download. This is a pain.
NZBs will work though.

drunk_j
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 10:22 pm

Post by drunk_j »

Same error here. But it isn't just incomplete posts, old posts are also giving me the same error. Just started happening today, worked great yesterday on all my computers, now today, they all give the same error. Would love a work around or fix. Guess I will go with the nzb method and see if that works till a fix is provided.

Oh yeah, tried the release version and it just locks up on me now. So could the problems be with the newsleecher search service?

Bet 6.5 r6
win7 64bit
newshosting
comcast

NZB works via Newbin, but just grabbing the nzb via supersearch creates a "Unable to use supersearch service" error.

Post Reply