NewsLeecher and my firewall

Post your questions here if you need help to use NewsLeecher or if you have a question about a feature.

Post Reply
elbeavero
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 7:36 am

NewsLeecher and my firewall

Post by elbeavero »

Hello, It appears I cannot get NewsLeecher to work with my Anti-Virius. I was wondering if there was any help I could get beside haveing to change my Anti-Virius. Currently I am running Windows Vista 32-bit, and use Symantec Endpoint Protection. From my best description it appears that Symantec Endpoint Protection does not recognize NewsLeecher as a program that is running. If I disable my firewall, NewsLeecher works. It is not listed as a program running in my symantec network activity and but my symantec Log does show it as being blocked. I set a pretty open ended rule for NewsLeecher and it still does not work. Any one have any surgestions?

flanders
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 9:54 pm
Location: France

Post by flanders »

Have you added the newsleecher.exe to the Network Threat Protection exceptions?

Or maybe in "Add a Centralized Exception policy"?

threecrosses
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 06, 2009 5:56 pm

firewalls?

Post by threecrosses »

how do you get around the firewalls for avg and verizon fios??? i think i got the one that is in the windows control panel, but I still can't get a good download speed ... :(

Post Reply