Configuring newsleecher for maximum bandwidth

Post your questions here if you need help to use NewsLeecher or if you have a question about a feature.

Post Reply
ruffrow28
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:11 am

Configuring newsleecher for maximum bandwidth

Post by ruffrow28 » Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:14 am

Is there a way to configure newsleecher to use the same download speeds as my ISP? I currently get around 100 MBps from them but it doesn't seem like that is being used on Newsleecher.

User avatar
Destroyer
Posts: 639
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:15 pm

Post by Destroyer » Fri Apr 11, 2014 5:44 pm

Out of the box NL should run at the speeds you can throw at it... I presume you mean 100Mbps. If so, the next things to check are your system (is it powerful enough to download articles at 100Mbps), your ISP (do they throttle usenet downloads?), and your USENET provider (do they have rate limits in place?).

There is not a simple answer to your question unfortunately, but basically presuming you don't have a bandwidth limit set in NL, the answer is no, because it doesn't need configure or tweaking, it should just run at maximum.
Please note: I am NOT official newsleecher support.

ruffrow28
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 11:11 am

Post by ruffrow28 » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:32 am

I used to get 50 Mbps and and now I have 100 Mbps. However, the download speed in NL is still the same as it was before. I am not sure if my ISP caps usenet speed or not.

Post Reply