Pausing Newsleecher temporarily

Post your questions here if you need help to use NewsLeecher or if you have a question about a feature.

Post Reply
Jello
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:06 am

Pausing Newsleecher temporarily

Post by Jello »

bench.jpg
bench.jpg (61.43 KiB) Viewed 3250 times
I seem to be getting this pop up randomly. I have an pci-e ssd that I use only for downloading so it shouldn't be a problem. I think maybe the way I have it config. Downloads go to a temp dir on the card and then to a child directory on the card. My net speed is about 280 Mbps or about 34 MBps. Even when I get the pop up everything is working fine. I have auto-extract disabled. I am using v6.5 . Usually I can download and at the same time extract pw protected files, and transfer from my computer to my NAS at 100 MBps with no problems. Other times just downloading I get this error. What am I doing wrong?

Jello
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:06 am

Re: Pausing Newsleecher temporarily

Post by Jello »

newsleecher.jpg
newsleecher.jpg (10.18 KiB) Viewed 3172 times

User avatar
Quaraxkad
Posts: 310
Joined: Tue Aug 29, 2006 4:34 am

Re: Pausing Newsleecher temporarily

Post by Quaraxkad »

This is an old problem and still exists in the latest beta.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=25698

You may want to open resmon and watch the activity on the Disk tab. It may help Spiril find the issue once and for all.

Jello
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:06 am

Re: Pausing Newsleecher temporarily

Post by Jello »

Actually there is nothing happening on my disk. I still get it when Newsleecher is done.
Attachments
newsleecher.paused.jpg
newsleecher.paused.jpg (46.88 KiB) Viewed 3041 times

Post Reply