number of headers to download

If you got suggestions for new features or feature changes in NewsLeecher, go ahead and let santa know.
Lestat

number of headers to download

Post by Lestat » Tue Oct 26, 2004 12:35 am

ok i dont know how many people need to ask for this and for how long we have to ask for this before they include this option.
but someone bloody damn well listen please.

the only program that i know of that allows you to select on the fly how many headers to download is xnews.
and no other program does that.
and until newsleecher and other proggies implement this feature my self and many others i talk to will never use this program full time.

its not real friggin hard to impliment this feature , and im no programmer but for gods sake, in plain ol engrish it would go something like this.

"if update button is pushed, check server for total number of headers, and the beginning and ending number of those headers. them in the gui show a slider that allows you to slide left and right adjusting the number of headers to grab. like header number 500,000 thru 1,000,000 instead of being forced to grab the entire bloody list.
and its a waste of space to sit and have all these old headers stuck somewhere on your hard disk for 2 or 3 or 7 days or a month whatever the person sets it at..

even having to download the entire header list 1 bloody time is bullshit.

its not a hard damn option to create you newsleecher creators, jesus make it already.

Lips
Forum Moderator

Post by Lips » Tue Oct 26, 2004 4:28 am

LOL. So, do you have some strong feelings about this feature? :) :wink:
Lestat wrote:ok i dont know how many people need to ask for this and for how long we have to ask for this before they include this option.
but someone bloody damn well listen please.
the only program that i know of that allows you to select on the fly how many headers to download is xnews.
and no other program does that.