Active Group menu missing in beta 3

Forum to report beta release bugs and discuss the latest beta releases with other users.
• If reporting a beta release bug, be sure read the bug reporting guidelines first.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT : Be sure to read the NewsLeecher forums policy before posting.
Post Reply
Species1571
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:47 pm

Active Group menu missing in beta 3

Post by Species1571 »

Just installed beta 3 and found that the active group drop-down menu is missing. Seeing as it is the only way I ever activate groups, I noticed this straight away. It is still checked in the right-click toolbars options.

p0W3Rh0u5e
Posts: 176
Joined: Thu Apr 21, 2005 6:46 pm

Post by p0W3Rh0u5e »

reading the changelog helps ;-)

---
+: Added shortcut (Keyboard : "H") to show / hide the "Group
Navigation Panel".
+: Added shortcut (Keyboard : "G") to show the 'Group Navigation
Dropdown'.
---

Species1571
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 10, 2009 10:47 pm

Post by Species1571 »

Thanks. I did read it, but I didn't see that. I don't understand in what way this is an improvement, it was pretty intuitive the way it was, now the pulldown menu is a little icon in the articles tab.

Post Reply