No match SuperLeech with beta7

Forum to report beta release bugs and discuss the latest beta releases with other users.
• If reporting a beta release bug, be sure read the bug reporting guidelines first.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT : Be sure to read the NewsLeecher forums policy before posting.
Post Reply
Frednewworld
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 8:19 am

No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by Frednewworld »

Hello,

SuperLeech seems to be down since i installed 7 beta 7.
No match found. But Match found with manual search.

None of my query where found with 7 beta7.

Fred
A + FRED

dmrichmond
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Nov 16, 2014 12:40 am

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by dmrichmond »

Same problem here

BobN
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 7:31 pm

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by BobN »

Same here as well

tjm1100
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:05 am

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by tjm1100 »

same here. Having to delete superleech entries and re-add to get them to work

jimakos2006
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 10:26 pm

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by jimakos2006 »

I have the same problem. All entries deleted and added again, but nothing changed!

DK

TopJo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 19, 2015 1:30 pm

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by TopJo »

I had this start last week. I was on beta6 so I updated to beta7 to see if that would fix the problem. The only entry that is working isn't for video. All of my entries are Video content and episode mode. I added a new one yesterday that I knew would be used later in the day but nothing with Superleech. Paste the query in Supersearch and it works.

BobN
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2007 7:31 pm

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by BobN »

About 75% files successfully leeched today. Still missed a couple, though.....

tjm1100
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:05 am

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by tjm1100 »

only a few entries i deleted and readded kept working. I just got one to work by editing, clicking Apply, and doing a manual search. I have not proved it yet. but I'm wondering if only SuperLeechs with a match during the previous session keep working. I frequently disable SuperLeech for 12 hours and then re-enable with selected leeches. Hope the developers figure this out.

pka4916
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 1:03 am
Location: WI, USA
Contact:

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by pka4916 »

Same problem with V6.5 Beta x
Seems like this is for the last week already.

tjm1100
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2012 2:05 am

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by tjm1100 »

Today I edited the interval on a couple SuperLeechs that stopped working. I had to use Supersearch to get articles SuperLeech missed the last couple days. I edited SuperLeech, and Clicked apply. An hour later they returned results.

Until they fix this, the solution might be to, edit your SuperLeechs, click apply, and never close Newsleecher again.

Frednewworld
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 8:19 am

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by Frednewworld »

Downgrade td v 7.0 beta 6. But SuperLeech does not work either.

Something goes wrong with this service, or maybe disconnected.

Fred
A + FRED

pka4916
Posts: 251
Joined: Tue Jan 06, 2004 1:03 am
Location: WI, USA
Contact:

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by pka4916 »

Ive been told, to use NOT a beta, and it works...
Well... WRONG..... still nothing... so back at my good version..

Spiril says not a single word about it... Not even a fraKKing announcement..
Why pay for service if it's not working.

User avatar
sinrise
Posts: 40
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2007 5:58 am
Location: Long Beach, CA
Contact:

Re: No match SuperLeech with beta7

Post by sinrise »

tjm1100 wrote:Today I edited the interval on a couple SuperLeechs that stopped working. I had to use Supersearch to get articles SuperLeech missed the last couple days. I edited SuperLeech, and Clicked apply. An hour later they returned results.

Until they fix this, the solution might be to, edit your SuperLeechs, click apply, and never close Newsleecher again.
I tried this on one I know should return results and it worked! Not a perfect solution but I rarely close NL so this will hold until they finally get around to fixing SL. It's been a month now since I was able to get any SL results, until about 5 mins ago. Thanks tjm1100! 8)

Post Reply