How to set number of connections/bots

Forum to report beta release bugs and discuss the latest beta releases with other users.
• If reporting a beta release bug, be sure read the bug reporting guidelines first.
Forum rules
IMPORTANT : Be sure to read the NewsLeecher forums policy before posting.
Post Reply
jhsanchez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:59 pm

How to set number of connections/bots

Post by jhsanchez »

I have V8b4 and cannot see how to change the number of download sessions (connections/bots) it seems to only use one where earlier versions used four - in my case anyway.
Thanks
Jim Sanchez
Jim Sanchez -Tucson, AZ

User avatar
AmigaMan
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 1:31 am

Re: How to set number of connections/bots

Post by AmigaMan »

under the Manager tab double click your news server.
NL8b4_Bots.png
NL8b4_Bots.png (25.37 KiB) Viewed 3174 times

jhsanchez
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2006 5:59 pm

Re: How to set number of connections/bots

Post by jhsanchez »

Thanks, had forgotten this and certainly and less than obvious place for it
Jim Sanchez -Tucson, AZ

Post Reply